From Mining Mud & Medals
Jump to: navigation, search


Daylesford is a spa town located in the foothills of the Great Dividing Range, within the Shire of Hepburn, and part of the Ballarat Electorate. It is located approximately 115 kilometres north-west of Melbourne. Daylesford has a population of 2,565 as of the 2011 census.[1]

Members of the Australian Mining Corps Associated with Daylesford

Thomas Andrew; William Bennetts; Reginald George Dickson; Percy W. Hocking; Ralph H. Lewis; J. McInroy; Thomas Muxworthy; P.W. Wagstaff; Arthur Ward

Also See

Daylesford Cemetery

Daylesford School of Mines

Daylesford Soldiers' Club